How to read these charts
Against the national standards
Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.
Care Quality Commission
When CQC last rated this body
CQC has not rated The Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust since 16 April 2019. Its judgements from then are still on CQC’s own site and are not shown here, because a rating more than 3 years old is not what CQC currently says about a body.
Monthly performance against national standards
Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.
A&E Wait Times
Patients seen within four hours
Not reported by this body.
Waiting times (RTT)
Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment
97.9%
July 2026: 97.9 per cent, 781 of 798 people waiting. Meets the 92% standard.
All 14 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 97.9%, Meets the 92% standard | 781 of 798 |
| Jun 2026 | 97.6%, Meets the 92% standard | 696 of 713 |
| May 2026 | 98.1%, Meets the 92% standard | 617 of 629 |
| Apr 2026 | 96.0%, Meets the 92% standard | 809 of 843 |
| Mar 2026 | 96.4%, Meets the 92% standard | 701 of 727 |
| Feb 2026 | 95.6%, Meets the 92% standard | 735 of 769 |
| Jan 2026 | 95.9%, Meets the 92% standard | 929 of 969 |
| Dec 2025 | 94.9%, Meets the 92% standard | 819 of 863 |
| Nov 2025 | 96.7%, Meets the 92% standard | 905 of 936 |
| Oct 2025 | 96.9%, Meets the 92% standard | 960 of 991 |
| Sept 2025 | 95.6%, Meets the 92% standard | 900 of 941 |
| Aug 2025 | 96.1%, Meets the 92% standard | 1,079 of 1,123 |
| Jul 2025 | 96.6%, Meets the 92% standard | 1,117 of 1,156 |
| Jun 2025 | 96.0%, Meets the 92% standard | 1,068 of 1,113 |
Diagnostic tests (DM01)
Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test
100.0%
July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 293 of 293 people waiting. Meets the 99% standard.
All 4 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 99% standard | 293 of 293 |
| Jun 2026 | 99.1%, Meets the 99% standard | 218 of 220 |
| May 2026 | 99.6%, Meets the 99% standard | 257 of 258 |
| Apr 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 99% standard | 239 of 239 |
Cancer diagnosis (FDS)
Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days
80.0%
July 2026: 80.0 per cent, 8 of 10 referrals. Meets the 75% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of referrals |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 80.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 8 of 10 |
| Jun 2026 | 66.7%, Below the 75% standard | 8 of 12 |
| May 2026 | 63.6%, Below the 75% standard | 7 of 11 |
| Apr 2026 | 70.0%, Below the 75% standard | 7 of 10 |
| Mar 2026 | 81.3%, Meets the 75% standard | 13 of 16 |
| Feb 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 5 of 5 |
| Jan 2026 | 86.7%, Meets the 75% standard | 13 of 15 |
Cancer (31-day)
Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days
99.4%
July 2026: 99.4 per cent, 1,140 of 1,147 treatments. Meets the 96% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 99.4%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,140 of 1,147 |
| Jun 2026 | 99.6%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,137 of 1,142 |
| May 2026 | 99.6%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,114 of 1,118 |
| Apr 2026 | 99.5%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,104 of 1,110 |
| Mar 2026 | 99.4%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,249 of 1,256 |
| Feb 2026 | 99.5%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,061 of 1,066 |
| Jan 2026 | 99.6%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,156 of 1,161 |
Cancer (62-day)
Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days
88.5%
July 2026: 88.5 per cent, 100 of 113 treatments. Meets the 85% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 88.5%, Meets the 85% standard | 100 of 113 |
| Jun 2026 | 86.8%, Meets the 85% standard | 89 of 102.5 |
| May 2026 | 80.5%, Below the 85% standard | 72 of 89.5 |
| Apr 2026 | 87.9%, Meets the 85% standard | 76.5 of 87 |
| Mar 2026 | 89.8%, Meets the 85% standard | 101 of 112.5 |
| Feb 2026 | 86.8%, Meets the 85% standard | 72 of 83 |
| Jan 2026 | 77.5%, Below the 85% standard | 67 of 86.5 |
One measure is marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.