How to read these charts
Against the national standards
Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.
Care Quality Commission
When CQC last rated this body
CQC has not rated The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust since 19 August 2019. Its judgements from then are still on CQC’s own site and are not shown here, because a rating more than 3 years old is not what CQC currently says about a body.
Monthly performance against national standards
Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.
A&E Wait Times
Patients seen within four hours
Not reported by this body.
Waiting times (RTT)
Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment
66.8%
July 2026: 66.8 per cent, 9,728 of 14,567 people waiting. Below the 92% standard.
All 14 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 66.8%, Below the 92% standard | 9,728 of 14,567 |
| Jun 2026 | 66.3%, Below the 92% standard | 9,874 of 14,881 |
| May 2026 | 65.6%, Below the 92% standard | 10,084 of 15,364 |
| Apr 2026 | 65.1%, Below the 92% standard | 10,037 of 15,427 |
| Mar 2026 | 64.2%, Below the 92% standard | 9,917 of 15,460 |
| Feb 2026 | 62.7%, Below the 92% standard | 10,121 of 16,133 |
| Jan 2026 | 62.1%, Below the 92% standard | 10,198 of 16,427 |
| Dec 2025 | 62.3%, Below the 92% standard | 10,799 of 17,331 |
| Nov 2025 | 61.6%, Below the 92% standard | 10,751 of 17,460 |
| Oct 2025 | 60.7%, Below the 92% standard | 10,907 of 17,962 |
| Sept 2025 | 61.5%, Below the 92% standard | 11,192 of 18,189 |
| Aug 2025 | 61.3%, Below the 92% standard | 11,312 of 18,469 |
| Jul 2025 | 61.3%, Below the 92% standard | 10,928 of 17,827 |
| Jun 2025 | 62.2%, Below the 92% standard | 11,049 of 17,769 |
Diagnostic tests (DM01)
Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test
100.0%
July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 1,716 of 1,716 people waiting. Meets the 99% standard.
All 4 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,716 of 1,716 |
| Jun 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,918 of 1,918 |
| May 2026 | 99.9%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,981 of 1,983 |
| Apr 2026 | 99.5%, Meets the 99% standard | 2,070 of 2,080 |
Cancer diagnosis (FDS)
Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days
100.0%
July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 4 of 4 referrals. Meets the 75% standard.
All 6 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of referrals |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 4 of 4 |
| May 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 14 of 14 |
| Apr 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 13 of 13 |
| Mar 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 9 of 9 |
| Feb 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 6 of 6 |
| Jan 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 9 of 9 |
Cancer (31-day)
Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days
100.0%
July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 11 of 11 treatments. Meets the 96% standard.
All 6 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 11 of 11 |
| May 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 16 of 16 |
| Apr 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 12 of 12 |
| Mar 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 17 of 17 |
| Feb 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 16 of 16 |
| Jan 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 15 of 15 |
Cancer (62-day)
Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days
94.1%
July 2026: 94.1 per cent, 8 of 8.5 treatments. Meets the 85% standard.
All 6 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 94.1%, Meets the 85% standard | 8 of 8.5 |
| May 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 85% standard | 8.5 of 8.5 |
| Apr 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 85% standard | 9 of 9 |
| Mar 2026 | 93.3%, Meets the 85% standard | 7 of 7.5 |
| Feb 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 85% standard | 9.5 of 9.5 |
| Jan 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 85% standard | 11 of 11 |
One measure is marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.
