How to read these charts
Against the national standards
Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.
Care Quality Commission
When CQC last rated this body
CQC has not rated The Royal Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust since 20 December 2019. Its judgements from then are still on CQC’s own site and are not shown here, because a rating more than 3 years old is not what CQC currently says about a body.
Monthly performance against national standards
Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.
A&E Wait Times
Patients seen within four hours
Not reported by this body.
Waiting times (RTT)
Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment
66.8%
July 2026: 66.8 per cent, 8,886 of 13,293 people waiting. Below the 92% standard.
All 14 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 66.8%, Below the 92% standard | 8,886 of 13,293 |
| Jun 2026 | 68.2%, Below the 92% standard | 9,056 of 13,283 |
| May 2026 | 67.4%, Below the 92% standard | 8,768 of 13,010 |
| Apr 2026 | 65.7%, Below the 92% standard | 8,337 of 12,688 |
| Mar 2026 | 65.6%, Below the 92% standard | 8,256 of 12,591 |
| Feb 2026 | 63.2%, Below the 92% standard | 8,136 of 12,876 |
| Jan 2026 | 62.3%, Below the 92% standard | 8,140 of 13,062 |
| Dec 2025 | 62.1%, Below the 92% standard | 8,227 of 13,248 |
| Nov 2025 | 62.0%, Below the 92% standard | 8,219 of 13,264 |
| Oct 2025 | 61.9%, Below the 92% standard | 8,358 of 13,511 |
| Sept 2025 | 62.4%, Below the 92% standard | 8,370 of 13,407 |
| Aug 2025 | 61.6%, Below the 92% standard | 8,313 of 13,502 |
| Jul 2025 | 60.4%, Below the 92% standard | 8,107 of 13,414 |
| Jun 2025 | 60.2%, Below the 92% standard | 7,835 of 13,024 |
Diagnostic tests (DM01)
Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test
100.0%
July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 1,046 of 1,046 people waiting. Meets the 99% standard.
All 4 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,046 of 1,046 |
| Jun 2026 | 99.6%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,120 of 1,124 |
| May 2026 | 99.3%, Meets the 99% standard | 990 of 997 |
| Apr 2026 | 99.7%, Meets the 99% standard | 678 of 680 |
Cancer diagnosis (FDS)
Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days
70.4%
July 2026: 70.4 per cent, 76 of 108 referrals. Below the 75% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of referrals |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 70.4%, Below the 75% standard | 76 of 108 |
| Jun 2026 | 76.5%, Meets the 75% standard | 62 of 81 |
| May 2026 | 63.5%, Below the 75% standard | 40 of 63 |
| Apr 2026 | 64.7%, Below the 75% standard | 44 of 68 |
| Mar 2026 | 72.8%, Below the 75% standard | 59 of 81 |
| Feb 2026 | 76.3%, Meets the 75% standard | 71 of 93 |
| Jan 2026 | 73.8%, Below the 75% standard | 59 of 80 |
Cancer (31-day)
Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days
100.0%
July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 28 of 28 treatments. Meets the 96% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 28 of 28 |
| Jun 2026 | 95.0%, Below the 96% standard | 19 of 20 |
| May 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 12 of 12 |
| Apr 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 14 of 14 |
| Mar 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 17 of 17 |
| Feb 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 19 of 19 |
| Jan 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 18 of 18 |
Cancer (62-day)
Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days
67.7%
July 2026: 67.7 per cent, 10.5 of 15.5 treatments. Below the 85% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 67.7%, Below the 85% standard | 10.5 of 15.5 |
| Jun 2026 | 27.6%, Below the 85% standard | 4 of 14.5 |
| May 2026 | 36.8%, Below the 85% standard | 3.5 of 9.5 |
| Apr 2026 | 52.6%, Below the 85% standard | 5 of 9.5 |
| Mar 2026 | 69.2%, Below the 85% standard | 9 of 13 |
| Feb 2026 | 71.4%, Below the 85% standard | 5 of 7 |
| Jan 2026 | 81.8%, Below the 85% standard | 4.5 of 5.5 |
One measure is marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.
