How to read these charts
Against the national standards
Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.
Care Quality Commission
When CQC last rated this body
CQC has not rated The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust since 21 February 2019. Its judgements from then are still on CQC’s own site and are not shown here, because a rating more than 3 years old is not what CQC currently says about a body.
Monthly performance against national standards
Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.
A&E Wait Times
Patients seen within four hours
Not reported by this body.
Waiting times (RTT)
Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment
53.7%
July 2026: 53.7 per cent, 12,386 of 23,052 people waiting. Below the 92% standard.
All 14 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 53.7%, Below the 92% standard | 12,386 of 23,052 |
| Jun 2026 | 53.6%, Below the 92% standard | 12,548 of 23,398 |
| May 2026 | 53.6%, Below the 92% standard | 12,594 of 23,494 |
| Apr 2026 | 52.8%, Below the 92% standard | 12,402 of 23,494 |
| Mar 2026 | 52.4%, Below the 92% standard | 12,533 of 23,933 |
| Feb 2026 | 48.4%, Below the 92% standard | 12,222 of 25,250 |
| Jan 2026 | 48.2%, Below the 92% standard | 12,722 of 26,409 |
| Dec 2025 | 48.4%, Below the 92% standard | 12,900 of 26,641 |
| Nov 2025 | 49.7%, Below the 92% standard | 13,472 of 27,100 |
| Oct 2025 | 48.9%, Below the 92% standard | 13,559 of 27,718 |
| Sept 2025 | 47.5%, Below the 92% standard | 12,970 of 27,333 |
| Aug 2025 | 44.5%, Below the 92% standard | 12,037 of 27,030 |
| Jul 2025 | 44.3%, Below the 92% standard | 12,112 of 27,357 |
| Jun 2025 | 43.0%, Below the 92% standard | 11,635 of 27,044 |
Diagnostic tests (DM01)
Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test
88.4%
July 2026: 88.4 per cent, 1,911 of 2,162 people waiting. Below the 99% standard.
All 4 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 88.4%, Below the 99% standard | 1,911 of 2,162 |
| Jun 2026 | 89.8%, Below the 99% standard | 1,769 of 1,971 |
| May 2026 | 94.3%, Below the 99% standard | 1,499 of 1,590 |
| Apr 2026 | 91.4%, Below the 99% standard | 1,469 of 1,608 |
Cancer diagnosis (FDS)
Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days
84.2%
July 2026: 84.2 per cent, 32 of 38 referrals. Meets the 75% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of referrals |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 84.2%, Meets the 75% standard | 32 of 38 |
| Jun 2026 | 73.9%, Below the 75% standard | 34 of 46 |
| May 2026 | 81.8%, Meets the 75% standard | 27 of 33 |
| Apr 2026 | 75.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 24 of 32 |
| Mar 2026 | 80.8%, Meets the 75% standard | 42 of 52 |
| Feb 2026 | 78.7%, Meets the 75% standard | 37 of 47 |
| Jan 2026 | 75.8%, Meets the 75% standard | 25 of 33 |
Cancer (31-day)
Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days
100.0%
July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 1 of 1 treatments. Meets the 96% standard.
All 6 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 1 of 1 |
| Jun 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 3 of 3 |
| May 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 3 of 3 |
| Apr 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 2 of 2 |
| Mar 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 3 of 3 |
| Feb 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 1 of 1 |
Cancer (62-day)
Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days
50.0%
July 2026: 50.0 per cent, 1 of 2 treatments. Below the 85% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 50.0%, Below the 85% standard | 1 of 2 |
| Jun 2026 | 50.0%, Below the 85% standard | 2 of 4 |
| May 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 85% standard | 3 of 3 |
| Apr 2026 | 75.0%, Below the 85% standard | 3 of 4 |
| Mar 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 85% standard | 1.5 of 1.5 |
| Feb 2026 | 66.7%, Below the 85% standard | 1 of 1.5 |
| Jan 2026 | 33.3%, Below the 85% standard | 1 of 3 |
One measure is marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.
