How to read these charts
Against the national standards
Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.
Care Quality Commission
When CQC last rated this body
CQC has not rated The Christie NHS Foundation Trust since 12 May 2023. Its judgements from then are still on CQC’s own site and are not shown here, because a rating more than 3 years old is not what CQC currently says about a body.
Monthly performance against national standards
Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.
A&E Wait Times
Patients seen within four hours
Not reported by this body.
Waiting times (RTT)
Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment
97.3%
July 2026: 97.3 per cent, 3,278 of 3,368 people waiting. Meets the 92% standard.
All 14 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 97.3%, Meets the 92% standard | 3,278 of 3,368 |
| Jun 2026 | 97.3%, Meets the 92% standard | 3,041 of 3,125 |
| May 2026 | 97.2%, Meets the 92% standard | 2,952 of 3,037 |
| Apr 2026 | 96.9%, Meets the 92% standard | 3,005 of 3,101 |
| Mar 2026 | 97.1%, Meets the 92% standard | 2,976 of 3,066 |
| Feb 2026 | 97.1%, Meets the 92% standard | 3,207 of 3,304 |
| Jan 2026 | 97.5%, Meets the 92% standard | 3,421 of 3,508 |
| Dec 2025 | 97.1%, Meets the 92% standard | 3,244 of 3,340 |
| Nov 2025 | 97.1%, Meets the 92% standard | 3,498 of 3,602 |
| Oct 2025 | 97.2%, Meets the 92% standard | 3,653 of 3,759 |
| Sept 2025 | 95.8%, Meets the 92% standard | 2,731 of 2,852 |
| Aug 2025 | 94.3%, Meets the 92% standard | 2,608 of 2,765 |
| Jul 2025 | 93.7%, Meets the 92% standard | 2,618 of 2,795 |
| Jun 2025 | 94.3%, Meets the 92% standard | 2,648 of 2,809 |
Diagnostic tests (DM01)
Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test
99.3%
July 2026: 99.3 per cent, 1,116 of 1,124 people waiting. Meets the 99% standard.
All 4 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of people waiting |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 99.3%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,116 of 1,124 |
| Jun 2026 | 99.3%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,249 of 1,258 |
| May 2026 | 99.5%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,522 of 1,530 |
| Apr 2026 | 99.0%, Meets the 99% standard | 1,356 of 1,369 |
Cancer diagnosis (FDS)
Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days
97.1%
July 2026: 97.1 per cent, 33 of 34 referrals. Meets the 75% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of referrals |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 97.1%, Meets the 75% standard | 33 of 34 |
| Jun 2026 | 96.7%, Meets the 75% standard | 29 of 30 |
| May 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 27 of 27 |
| Apr 2026 | 100.0%, Meets the 75% standard | 32 of 32 |
| Mar 2026 | 92.5%, Meets the 75% standard | 37 of 40 |
| Feb 2026 | 90.6%, Meets the 75% standard | 29 of 32 |
| Jan 2026 | 80.7%, Meets the 75% standard | 25 of 31 |
Cancer (31-day)
Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days
99.8%
July 2026: 99.8 per cent, 1,686 of 1,690 treatments. Meets the 96% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 99.8%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,686 of 1,690 |
| Jun 2026 | 99.6%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,573 of 1,580 |
| May 2026 | 99.5%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,490 of 1,497 |
| Apr 2026 | 99.2%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,499 of 1,511 |
| Mar 2026 | 99.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,552 of 1,568 |
| Feb 2026 | 99.0%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,464 of 1,478 |
| Jan 2026 | 98.7%, Meets the 96% standard | 1,539 of 1,559 |
Cancer (62-day)
Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days
86.8%
July 2026: 86.8 per cent, 184.5 of 212.5 treatments. Meets the 85% standard.
All 7 months as a table
| Month | Performance | Of treatments |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | 86.8%, Meets the 85% standard | 184.5 of 212.5 |
| Jun 2026 | 82.9%, Below the 85% standard | 179 of 216 |
| May 2026 | 82.8%, Below the 85% standard | 154.5 of 186.5 |
| Apr 2026 | 86.3%, Meets the 85% standard | 163.5 of 189.5 |
| Mar 2026 | 82.5%, Below the 85% standard | 158 of 191.5 |
| Feb 2026 | 81.2%, Below the 85% standard | 142.5 of 175.5 |
| Jan 2026 | 69.0%, Below the 85% standard | 124.5 of 180.5 |
One measure is marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.