Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Watch

Share this page

How to read these chartsEach measure uses its own NHS England standard

Against the national standards

Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.

Care Quality Commission

What CQC currently says

CQC has not given Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust an overall rating. Under its single assessment framework it rates services and key questions rather than awarding one judgement for the whole body, so these are what it currently publishes. They are separate judgements and CQC does not add them together.

Services CQC has rated

Each service is rated on its own. Open one to read the five key questions underneath it.

  • Acute wards for adults of working age and psychiatric intensive care unitsGood
    • CaringGood30 August 2018
    • EffectiveGood30 August 2018
    • ResponsiveGood30 August 2018
    • SafeRequires improvement30 August 2018
    • Well-ledGood30 August 2018
  • Child and adolescent mental health wardsGood
    • CaringGood13 December 2019
    • EffectiveGood13 December 2019
    • ResponsiveGood13 December 2019
    • SafeGood13 December 2019
    • Well-ledGood13 December 2019
  • Community end of life careGood
    • CaringGood15 January 2016
    • EffectiveRequires improvement15 January 2016
    • ResponsiveGood15 January 2016
    • SafeGood15 January 2016
    • Well-ledGood15 January 2016
  • Community health inpatient servicesRequires improvement
    • CaringGood30 August 2018
    • EffectiveRequires improvement30 August 2018
    • ResponsiveGood30 August 2018
    • SafeRequires improvement30 August 2018
    • Well-ledRequires improvement30 August 2018
  • Community health services for adultsGood
    • CaringGood15 January 2016
    • EffectiveGood15 January 2016
    • ResponsiveGood15 January 2016
    • SafeRequires improvement15 January 2016
    • Well-ledGood15 January 2016
  • Community health services for children, young people and familiesOutstanding
    • CaringOutstanding15 January 2016
    • EffectiveOutstanding15 January 2016
    • ResponsiveGood15 January 2016
    • SafeGood15 January 2016
    • Well-ledGood15 January 2016
  • Community mental health services with learning disabilities or autismGood
    • CaringGood30 August 2018
    • EffectiveGood30 August 2018
    • ResponsiveGood30 August 2018
    • SafeGood30 August 2018
    • Well-ledGood30 August 2018
  • Community urgent care servicesGood
    • CaringGood13 December 2019
    • EffectiveGood13 December 2019
    • ResponsiveGood13 December 2019
    • SafeGood13 December 2019
    • Well-ledGood13 December 2019
  • Community-based mental health services for adults of working ageGood
    • CaringGood30 August 2018
    • EffectiveGood30 August 2018
    • ResponsiveGood30 August 2018
    • SafeGood30 August 2018
    • Well-ledGood30 August 2018
  • Community-based mental health services for older peopleGood
    • CaringGood13 December 2019
    • EffectiveGood13 December 2019
    • ResponsiveGood13 December 2019
    • SafeGood13 December 2019
    • Well-ledGood13 December 2019
  • Forensic inpatient or secure wardsGood
    • CaringGood13 December 2019
    • EffectiveGood13 December 2019
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement13 December 2019
    • SafeGood13 December 2019
    • Well-ledGood13 December 2019
  • Long stay or rehabilitation mental health wards for working age adultsGood
    • CaringGood24 August 2016
    • EffectiveGood24 August 2016
    • ResponsiveGood24 August 2016
    • SafeRequires improvement24 August 2016
    • Well-ledGood24 August 2016
  • Mental health crisis services and health-based places of safetyGood
    • CaringGood30 August 2018
    • EffectiveGood30 August 2018
    • ResponsiveGood30 August 2018
    • SafeGood30 August 2018
    • Well-ledGood30 August 2018
  • Specialist community mental health services for children and young peopleGood
    • CaringGood13 December 2019
    • EffectiveGood13 December 2019
    • ResponsiveGood13 December 2019
    • SafeGood13 December 2019
    • Well-ledGood13 December 2019
  • Wards for older people with mental health problemsGood
    • CaringGood30 August 2018
    • EffectiveGood30 August 2018
    • ResponsiveGood30 August 2018
    • SafeGood30 August 2018
    • Well-ledGood30 August 2018
  • Wards for people with a learning disability or autismGood
    • CaringGood13 December 2019
    • EffectiveGood13 December 2019
    • ResponsiveGood13 December 2019
    • SafeInadequate13 December 2019
    • Well-ledGood13 December 2019

Most recent judgement 25 September 2025.

Monthly performance against national standards

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

97.7%

Aug 2026

4,625 of 4,733 attendances

+2.0 pts since Jul 2026

Meets the 95% standard · +2.7 points

70%85%100%95% standardMay 2025Aug 2025Nov 2025Feb 2026May 2026Aug 2026

August 2026: 97.7 per cent, 4,625 of 4,733 attendances. Meets the 95% standard.

All 17 months as a table
A&E Wait Times by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf attendances
Aug 202697.7%, Meets the 95% standard4,625 of 4,733
Jul 202695.7%, Meets the 95% standard5,053 of 5,281
Jun 202685.3%, Below the 95% standard4,109 of 4,816
May 202690.5%, Below the 95% standard4,260 of 4,709
Apr 202691.3%, Below the 95% standard3,973 of 4,353
Mar 202695.6%, Meets the 95% standard4,005 of 4,189
Feb 202697.9%, Meets the 95% standard3,418 of 3,490
Jan 202697.0%, Meets the 95% standard3,754 of 3,872
Dec 202597.0%, Meets the 95% standard3,341 of 3,444
Nov 202596.9%, Meets the 95% standard3,466 of 3,576
Oct 202594.4%, Below the 95% standard3,983 of 4,218
Sept 202594.5%, Below the 95% standard4,181 of 4,426
Aug 202597.3%, Meets the 95% standard4,128 of 4,244
Jul 202596.8%, Meets the 95% standard4,345 of 4,488
Jun 202595.3%, Meets the 95% standard4,424 of 4,643
May 202594.5%, Below the 95% standard4,032 of 4,266
Apr 202593.1%, Below the 95% standard3,935 of 4,227
Dips every January are national, not local. NHS England monthly A&E data

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

Not reported by this body.The standard is 92% of people waiting.

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

Not reported by this body.The standard is 99% of people waiting.

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 75% of referrals.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 96% of treatments.

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 85% of treatments.

5 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.