Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Watch

Share this page

How to read these chartsEach measure uses its own NHS England standard

Against the national standards

Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.

Care Quality Commission

What CQC currently says

CQC has not given Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust an overall rating. Under its single assessment framework it rates services and key questions rather than awarding one judgement for the whole body, so these are what it currently publishes. They are separate judgements and CQC does not add them together.

Services CQC has rated

Each service is rated on its own. Open one to read the five key questions underneath it.

  • Acute wards for adults of working age and psychiatric intensive care unitsInadequate
    • SafeInadequate1 March 2024
    • Well-ledInadequate1 March 2024
  • Child and adolescent mental health wardsGood
    • CaringGood24 May 2019
    • EffectiveRequires improvement24 May 2019
    • ResponsiveGood24 May 2019
    • SafeGood24 May 2019
    • Well-ledGood24 May 2019
  • Community end of life careGood
    • CaringGood25 November 2022
    • EffectiveGood25 November 2022
    • ResponsiveGood25 November 2022
    • SafeRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • Well-ledGood25 November 2022
  • Community health inpatient servicesRequires improvement
    • CaringGood25 November 2022
    • EffectiveRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • SafeRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • Well-ledRequires improvement25 November 2022
  • Community health services for adultsGood
    • CaringOutstanding25 November 2022
    • EffectiveRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • ResponsiveGood25 November 2022
    • SafeGood25 November 2022
    • Well-ledGood25 November 2022
  • Community health services for children, young people and familiesGood
    • CaringOutstanding25 November 2022
    • EffectiveGood25 November 2022
    • ResponsiveGood25 November 2022
    • SafeGood25 November 2022
    • Well-ledGood25 November 2022
  • Community mental health services with learning disabilities or autismGood
    • CaringGood24 May 2019
    • EffectiveGood24 May 2019
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement24 May 2019
    • SafeGood24 May 2019
    • Well-ledGood24 May 2019
  • Community-based mental health services for adults of working ageGood
    • CaringGood24 May 2019
    • EffectiveGood24 May 2019
    • ResponsiveGood24 May 2019
    • SafeGood24 May 2019
    • Well-ledGood24 May 2019
  • Community-based mental health services for older peopleRequires improvement
    • CaringGood25 November 2022
    • EffectiveGood25 November 2022
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • SafeRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • Well-ledRequires improvement25 November 2022
  • Forensic inpatient or secure wardsGood
    • CaringGood20 May 2022
    • EffectiveGood20 May 2022
    • ResponsiveGood20 May 2022
    • SafeRequires improvement20 May 2022
    • Well-ledGood20 May 2022
  • High secure hospitalsInadequate
    • EffectiveInadequate17 January 2024
    • SafeInadequate17 January 2024
    • Well-ledInadequate17 January 2024
  • Long stay or rehabilitation mental health wards for working age adultsRequires improvement
    • CaringGood25 November 2022
    • EffectiveRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • ResponsiveGood25 November 2022
    • SafeRequires improvement25 November 2022
    • Well-ledRequires improvement25 November 2022
  • Mental health crisis services and health-based places of safetyGood
    • CaringGood24 May 2019
    • EffectiveGood24 May 2019
    • ResponsiveGood24 May 2019
    • SafeRequires improvement24 May 2019
    • Well-ledGood24 May 2019
  • A service CQC rated under its previous framework and no longer names mhrapidGood
    • CaringGood25 July 2014
    • EffectiveGood25 July 2014
    • ResponsiveGood25 July 2014
    • SafeGood25 July 2014
    • Well-ledGood25 July 2014
  • Perinatal servicesGood
    • CaringGood24 July 2014
    • EffectiveGood24 July 2014
    • ResponsiveGood24 July 2014
    • SafeGood24 July 2014
    • Well-ledGood24 July 2014
  • Specialist community mental health services for children and young peopleInspected but not rated
    • CaringInspected but not rated23 December 2015
    • EffectiveInspected but not rated23 December 2015
    • ResponsiveInspected but not rated23 December 2015
    • SafeInspected but not rated23 December 2015
    • Well-ledInspected but not rated23 December 2015
  • Specialist eating disorders serviceGood
    • CaringGood31 July 2014
    • EffectiveGood31 July 2014
    • ResponsiveGood31 July 2014
    • SafeGood31 July 2014
    • Well-ledGood31 July 2014
  • Wards for older people with mental health problemsInadequate
    • EffectiveRequires improvement1 March 2024
    • SafeInadequate1 March 2024
    • Well-ledInadequate1 March 2024
  • Wards for people with a learning disability or autismGood
    • CaringGood14 August 2018
    • EffectiveGood14 August 2018
    • ResponsiveGood14 August 2018
    • SafeGood14 August 2018
    • Well-ledGood14 August 2018

Assessments without a rating yet

  • Specialist community mental health services for children and young peopleEvidence requirements partially / not yet scored16 October 2024
  • Specialist community mental health services for children and young peopleEvidence requirements partially / not yet scored9 October 2024

Most recent judgement 12 December 2025.

Monthly performance against national standards

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

Not reported by this body.The standard is 95% of attendances.

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

Not reported by this body.The standard is 92% of people waiting.

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

Not reported by this body.The standard is 99% of people waiting.

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 75% of referrals.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 96% of treatments.

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

0.0%

Jul 2026

0 of 0.5 treatments

Level since May 2026

Below the 85% standard · −85.0 points

0%50%100%85% standardJan 2026May 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 0.0 per cent, 0 of 0.5 treatments. Below the 85% standard.

All 3 months as a table
Cancer (62-day) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf treatments
Jul 20260.0%, Below the 85% standard0 of 0.5
May 20260.0%, Below the 85% standard0 of 0.5
Jan 2026100.0%, Meets the 85% standard0.5 of 0.5
The standard usually meant by 'the cancer target'. NHS England monthly cancer waiting times

5 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.