Midlands Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust

Watch

Share this page

How to read these chartsEach measure uses its own NHS England standard

Against the national standards

Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.

Care Quality Commission

What CQC currently says

CQC has not given Midlands Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust an overall rating. Under its single assessment framework it rates services and key questions rather than awarding one judgement for the whole body, so these are what it currently publishes. They are separate judgements and CQC does not add them together.

Services CQC has rated

Each service is rated on its own. Open one to read the five key questions underneath it.

  • Acute wards for adults of working age and psychiatric intensive care unitsInadequate
    • SafeInadequate19 May 2023
    • Well-ledInadequate19 May 2023
  • Community dental servicesGood
    • CaringGood5 July 2019
    • EffectiveGood5 July 2019
    • ResponsiveGood5 July 2019
    • SafeGood5 July 2019
    • Well-ledGood5 July 2019
  • Community health inpatient servicesGood
    • CaringGood5 July 2019
    • EffectiveGood5 July 2019
    • ResponsiveGood5 July 2019
    • SafeGood5 July 2019
    • Well-ledGood5 July 2019
  • Community health services for children, young people and familiesGood
    • CaringGood5 July 2019
    • EffectiveGood5 July 2019
    • ResponsiveGood5 July 2019
    • SafeGood5 July 2019
    • Well-ledGood5 July 2019
  • Community mental health services with learning disabilities or autismGood
    • CaringGood12 July 2016
    • EffectiveRequires improvement12 July 2016
    • ResponsiveGood12 July 2016
    • SafeGood12 July 2016
    • Well-ledGood12 July 2016
  • Community urgent care servicesGood
    • CaringGood27 January 2020
    • EffectiveGood27 January 2020
    • ResponsiveGood27 January 2020
    • SafeGood27 January 2020
    • Well-ledGood27 January 2020
  • Community-based mental health services for adults of working ageGood
    • CaringGood12 July 2016
    • EffectiveGood12 July 2016
    • ResponsiveGood12 July 2016
    • SafeGood12 July 2016
    • Well-ledGood12 July 2016
  • Community-based mental health services for older peopleOutstanding
    • CaringGood12 July 2016
    • EffectiveGood12 July 2016
    • ResponsiveOutstanding12 July 2016
    • SafeGood12 July 2016
    • Well-ledOutstanding12 July 2016
  • Forensic inpatient or secure wardsGood
    • CaringGood12 July 2016
    • EffectiveGood12 July 2016
    • ResponsiveGood12 July 2016
    • SafeGood12 July 2016
    • Well-ledGood12 July 2016
  • Long stay or rehabilitation mental health wards for working age adultsGood
    • CaringGood12 July 2016
    • EffectiveGood12 July 2016
    • ResponsiveGood12 July 2016
    • SafeGood12 July 2016
    • Well-ledGood12 July 2016
  • Mental health crisis services and health-based places of safetyGood
    • CaringGood5 July 2019
    • EffectiveGood5 July 2019
    • ResponsiveGood5 July 2019
    • SafeGood5 July 2019
    • Well-ledGood5 July 2019
  • Specialist community mental health services for children and young peopleRequires improvement
    • CaringGood5 July 2019
    • EffectiveRequires improvement5 July 2019
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement5 July 2019
    • SafeRequires improvement5 July 2019
    • Well-ledRequires improvement5 July 2019
  • Wards for older people with mental health problemsGood
    • CaringGood26 January 2024
    • SafeGood26 January 2024
    • Well-ledGood26 January 2024
  • Wards for people with a learning disability or autismGood
    • CaringGood5 July 2019
    • EffectiveGood5 July 2019
    • ResponsiveGood5 July 2019
    • SafeGood5 July 2019
    • Well-ledGood5 July 2019

Most recent judgement 26 November 2024.

Monthly performance against national standards

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

Not reported by this body.The standard is 95% of attendances.

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

92.0%

Jul 2026

9,534 of 10,360 people waiting

−0.4 pts since Jun 2026

Meets the 92% standard · +0.0 points

80%90%100%92% standardJul 2025Sept 2025Nov 2025Jan 2026Mar 2026May 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 92.0 per cent, 9,534 of 10,360 people waiting. Meets the 92% standard.

All 14 months as a table
Waiting times (RTT) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf people waiting
Jul 202692.0%, Meets the 92% standard9,534 of 10,360
Jun 202692.5%, Meets the 92% standard9,515 of 10,291
May 202692.4%, Meets the 92% standard8,744 of 9,467
Apr 202692.7%, Meets the 92% standard8,599 of 9,277
Mar 202692.8%, Meets the 92% standard8,310 of 8,953
Feb 202693.5%, Meets the 92% standard8,034 of 8,593
Jan 202694.3%, Meets the 92% standard7,818 of 8,291
Dec 202595.6%, Meets the 92% standard7,629 of 7,977
Nov 202596.0%, Meets the 92% standard7,105 of 7,402
Oct 202596.3%, Meets the 92% standard7,525 of 7,814
Sept 202595.8%, Meets the 92% standard7,205 of 7,519
Aug 202596.0%, Meets the 92% standard7,035 of 7,330
Jul 202596.7%, Meets the 92% standard6,897 of 7,132
Jun 202597.2%, Meets the 92% standard7,183 of 7,393
Incomplete pathways: people still waiting, not those already treated. NHS England monthly RTT data

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

58.4%

Jul 2026

653 of 1,118 people waiting

−11.5 pts since Jun 2026

Below the 99% standard · −40.6 points

50%75%100%99% standardApr 2026May 2026Jun 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 58.4 per cent, 653 of 1,118 people waiting. Below the 99% standard.

All 4 months as a table
Diagnostic tests (DM01) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf people waiting
Jul 202658.4%, Below the 99% standard653 of 1,118
Jun 202669.9%, Below the 99% standard791 of 1,131
May 202661.9%, Below the 99% standard631 of 1,019
Apr 202680.5%, Below the 99% standard872 of 1,083
Fifteen test types together, from MRI to endoscopy. NHS England monthly diagnostics data

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 75% of referrals.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 96% of treatments.

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 85% of treatments.

4 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.