Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust

Watch

Share this page

How to read these chartsEach measure uses its own NHS England standard

Against the national standards

Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.

Care Quality Commission

What CQC currently says

CQC has not given Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust an overall rating. Under its single assessment framework it rates services and key questions rather than awarding one judgement for the whole body, so these are what it currently publishes. They are separate judgements and CQC does not add them together.

Services CQC has rated

Each service is rated on its own. Open one to read the five key questions underneath it.

  • Acute wards for adults of working age and psychiatric intensive care unitsRequires improvement
    • CaringGood14 May 2019
    • EffectiveRequires improvement14 May 2019
    • ResponsiveGood14 May 2019
    • SafeGood14 May 2019
    • Well-ledRequires improvement14 May 2019
  • A service CQC rated under its previous framework and no longer names childInspected but not rated
    • CaringInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • EffectiveInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • ResponsiveInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • SafeInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • Well-ledInspected but not rated3 October 2014
  • Community end of life careGood
    • CaringGood10 August 2016
    • EffectiveGood10 August 2016
    • ResponsiveGood10 August 2016
    • SafeGood10 August 2016
    • Well-ledGood10 August 2016
  • Community health inpatient servicesGood
    • CaringGood10 August 2016
    • EffectiveGood10 August 2016
    • ResponsiveGood10 August 2016
    • SafeGood10 August 2016
    • Well-ledGood10 August 2016
  • Community health services for adultsRequires improvement
    • CaringGood14 May 2019
    • EffectiveRequires improvement14 May 2019
    • ResponsiveGood14 May 2019
    • SafeRequires improvement14 May 2019
    • Well-ledRequires improvement14 May 2019
  • Community health services for children, young people and familiesGood
    • CaringGood10 August 2016
    • EffectiveGood10 August 2016
    • ResponsiveGood10 August 2016
    • SafeGood10 August 2016
    • Well-ledGood10 August 2016
  • Community mental health services with learning disabilities or autismGood
    • CaringGood10 August 2016
    • EffectiveGood10 August 2016
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement10 August 2016
    • SafeGood10 August 2016
    • Well-ledGood10 August 2016
  • Community-based mental health services for adults of working ageGood
    • CaringGood1 February 2018
    • EffectiveGood1 February 2018
    • ResponsiveGood1 February 2018
    • SafeRequires improvement1 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood1 February 2018
  • Community-based mental health services for older peopleGood
    • CaringGood10 August 2016
    • EffectiveGood10 August 2016
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement10 August 2016
    • SafeGood10 August 2016
    • Well-ledGood10 August 2016
  • A service CQC rated under its previous framework and no longer names drugInspected but not rated
    • CaringInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • EffectiveInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • ResponsiveInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • SafeInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • Well-ledInspected but not rated3 October 2014
  • Forensic inpatient or secure wardsRequires improvement
    • CaringGood14 May 2019
    • EffectiveGood14 May 2019
    • ResponsiveGood14 May 2019
    • SafeRequires improvement14 May 2019
    • Well-ledRequires improvement14 May 2019
  • Long stay or rehabilitation mental health wards for working age adultsGood
    • CaringGood1 February 2018
    • EffectiveGood1 February 2018
    • ResponsiveGood1 February 2018
    • SafeRequires improvement1 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood1 February 2018
  • Mental health crisis services and health-based places of safetyGood
    • CaringGood14 May 2019
    • EffectiveGood14 May 2019
    • ResponsiveGood14 May 2019
    • SafeGood14 May 2019
    • Well-ledGood14 May 2019
  • Rehabilitation servicesInspected but not rated
    • CaringInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • EffectiveInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • ResponsiveInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • SafeInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • Well-ledInspected but not rated3 October 2014
  • Specialist community mental health services for children and young peopleGood
    • CaringGood14 May 2019
    • EffectiveGood14 May 2019
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement14 May 2019
    • SafeGood14 May 2019
    • Well-ledGood14 May 2019
  • Substance misuse servicesGood
    • CaringGood1 February 2018
    • EffectiveRequires improvement1 February 2018
    • ResponsiveGood1 February 2018
    • SafeGood1 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood1 February 2018
  • Wards for older people with mental health problemsGood
    • CaringGood1 February 2018
    • EffectiveGood1 February 2018
    • ResponsiveGood1 February 2018
    • SafeRequires improvement1 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood1 February 2018
  • Wards for people with a learning disability or autismGood
    • CaringOutstanding1 February 2018
    • EffectiveGood1 February 2018
    • ResponsiveOutstanding1 February 2018
    • SafeRequires improvement1 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood1 February 2018
  • Wards for people with learning disabilities or autismInspected but not rated
    • CaringInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • EffectiveInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • ResponsiveInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • SafeInspected but not rated3 October 2014
    • Well-ledInspected but not rated3 October 2014

Most recent judgement 8 December 2025.

Monthly performance against national standards

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

99.4%

Aug 2026

1,219 of 1,226 attendances

−0.5 pts since Jul 2026

Meets the 95% standard · +4.4 points

90%95%100%95% standardMay 2025Aug 2025Nov 2025Feb 2026May 2026Aug 2026

August 2026: 99.4 per cent, 1,219 of 1,226 attendances. Meets the 95% standard.

All 17 months as a table
A&E Wait Times by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf attendances
Aug 202699.4%, Meets the 95% standard1,219 of 1,226
Jul 202699.9%, Meets the 95% standard1,253 of 1,254
Jun 202699.7%, Meets the 95% standard1,196 of 1,200
May 202699.3%, Meets the 95% standard1,268 of 1,277
Apr 202699.7%, Meets the 95% standard1,193 of 1,197
Mar 202699.6%, Meets the 95% standard1,279 of 1,284
Feb 202699.9%, Meets the 95% standard959 of 960
Jan 202699.9%, Meets the 95% standard908 of 909
Dec 202599.6%, Meets the 95% standard1,148 of 1,153
Nov 2025100.0%, Meets the 95% standard1,005 of 1,005
Oct 202599.7%, Meets the 95% standard1,159 of 1,162
Sept 202599.2%, Meets the 95% standard1,149 of 1,158
Aug 202599.5%, Meets the 95% standard1,286 of 1,293
Jul 202599.5%, Meets the 95% standard1,324 of 1,331
Jun 202599.7%, Meets the 95% standard1,295 of 1,299
May 202599.8%, Meets the 95% standard1,206 of 1,209
Apr 2025100.0%, Meets the 95% standard1,185 of 1,185
Dips every January are national, not local. NHS England monthly A&E data

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

Not reported by this body.The standard is 92% of people waiting.

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

Not reported by this body.The standard is 99% of people waiting.

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 75% of referrals.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 96% of treatments.

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 85% of treatments.

5 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.