Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust

Watch

Share this page

How to read these chartsEach measure uses its own NHS England standard

Against the national standards

Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.

Care Quality Commission

What CQC currently says

CQC has not given Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust an overall rating. Under its single assessment framework it rates services and key questions rather than awarding one judgement for the whole body, so these are what it currently publishes. They are separate judgements and CQC does not add them together.

Services CQC has rated

Each service is rated on its own. Open one to read the five key questions underneath it.

  • Acute wards for adults of working age and psychiatric intensive care unitsRequires improvement
    • CaringRequires improvement19 January 2024
    • EffectiveRequires improvement19 January 2024
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement19 January 2024
    • SafeInadequate19 January 2024
    • Well-ledRequires improvement19 January 2024
  • Community dental servicesGood
    • CaringOutstanding21 January 2020
    • EffectiveGood21 January 2020
    • ResponsiveGood21 January 2020
    • SafeGood21 January 2020
    • Well-ledGood21 January 2020
  • Community end of life careGood
    • CaringGood21 January 2020
    • EffectiveGood21 January 2020
    • ResponsiveGood21 January 2020
    • SafeRequires improvement21 January 2020
    • Well-ledGood21 January 2020
  • Community health inpatient servicesGood
    • CaringGood1 June 2018
    • EffectiveRequires improvement1 June 2018
    • ResponsiveGood1 June 2018
    • SafeGood1 June 2018
    • Well-ledOutstanding1 June 2018
  • Community health services for adultsRequires improvement
    • CaringGood19 January 2024
    • EffectiveRequires improvement19 January 2024
    • ResponsiveGood19 January 2024
    • SafeRequires improvement19 January 2024
    • Well-ledRequires improvement19 January 2024
  • Community health services for children, young people and familiesGood
    • CaringGood21 January 2020
    • EffectiveGood21 January 2020
    • ResponsiveGood21 January 2020
    • SafeGood21 January 2020
    • Well-ledGood21 January 2020
  • Community mental health services with learning disabilities or autismGood
    • CaringGood21 January 2020
    • EffectiveGood21 January 2020
    • ResponsiveGood21 January 2020
    • SafeGood21 January 2020
    • Well-ledGood21 January 2020
  • Community-based mental health services for adults of working ageRequires improvement
    • CaringGood19 January 2024
    • EffectiveGood19 January 2024
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement19 January 2024
    • SafeRequires improvement19 January 2024
    • Well-ledRequires improvement19 January 2024
  • Community-based mental health services for older peopleGood
    • CaringGood21 January 2020
    • EffectiveGood21 January 2020
    • ResponsiveGood21 January 2020
    • SafeGood21 January 2020
    • Well-ledGood21 January 2020
  • Long stay or rehabilitation mental health wards for working age adultsOutstanding
    • CaringOutstanding1 June 2018
    • EffectiveGood1 June 2018
    • ResponsiveOutstanding1 June 2018
    • SafeGood1 June 2018
    • Well-ledOutstanding1 June 2018
  • Mental health crisis services and health-based places of safetyRequires improvement
    • CaringGood19 January 2024
    • EffectiveGood19 January 2024
    • ResponsiveGood19 January 2024
    • SafeRequires improvement19 January 2024
    • Well-ledRequires improvement19 January 2024
  • Specialist community mental health services for children and young peopleOutstanding
    • CaringOutstanding21 January 2020
    • EffectiveGood21 January 2020
    • ResponsiveGood21 January 2020
    • SafeGood21 January 2020
    • Well-ledOutstanding21 January 2020
  • Wards for older people with mental health problemsGood
    • CaringGood1 June 2018
    • EffectiveRequires improvement1 June 2018
    • ResponsiveGood1 June 2018
    • SafeGood1 June 2018
    • Well-ledGood1 June 2018
  • Wards for people with a learning disability or autismGood
    • CaringGood18 June 2015
    • EffectiveGood18 June 2015
    • ResponsiveGood18 June 2015
    • SafeGood18 June 2015
    • Well-ledGood18 June 2015

Most recent judgement 30 July 2025.

Monthly performance against national standards

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

Not reported by this body.The standard is 95% of attendances.

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

97.0%

Jul 2026

32 of 33 people waiting

+0.2 pts since Jun 2026

Meets the 92% standard · +5.0 points

60%80%100%92% standardJul 2025Sept 2025Nov 2025Jan 2026Mar 2026May 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 97.0 per cent, 32 of 33 people waiting. Meets the 92% standard.

All 14 months as a table
Waiting times (RTT) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf people waiting
Jul 202697.0%, Meets the 92% standard32 of 33
Jun 202696.8%, Meets the 92% standard30 of 31
May 2026100.0%, Meets the 92% standard22 of 22
Apr 202690.3%, Below the 92% standard28 of 31
Mar 202690.0%, Below the 92% standard36 of 40
Feb 202672.1%, Below the 92% standard31 of 43
Jan 202677.4%, Below the 92% standard41 of 53
Dec 202583.1%, Below the 92% standard59 of 71
Nov 202576.8%, Below the 92% standard63 of 82
Oct 202576.7%, Below the 92% standard69 of 90
Sept 202583.5%, Below the 92% standard76 of 91
Aug 202590.7%, Below the 92% standard98 of 108
Jul 202594.2%, Meets the 92% standard97 of 103
Jun 202597.5%, Meets the 92% standard116 of 119
Incomplete pathways: people still waiting, not those already treated. NHS England monthly RTT data

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

Not reported by this body.The standard is 99% of people waiting.

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

100.0%

May 2026

1 of 1 referrals

Meets the 75% standard

One month held, so there is no line to draw yet. NHS England monthly cancer waiting times.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 96% of treatments.

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 85% of treatments.

4 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.