Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust

Watch

Share this page

How to read these chartsEach measure uses its own NHS England standard

Against the national standards

Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.

Care Quality Commission

What CQC currently says

CQC has not given Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust an overall rating. Under its single assessment framework it rates services and key questions rather than awarding one judgement for the whole body, so these are what it currently publishes. They are separate judgements and CQC does not add them together.

Services CQC has rated

Each service is rated on its own. Open one to read the five key questions underneath it.

  • Child and adolescent mental health wardsGood

    CQC publishes a rating for this service and no key questions underneath it.

Most recent judgement 12 June 2025.

Monthly performance against national standards

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

Not reported by this body.The standard is 95% of attendances.

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

72.1%

Jul 2026

6,080 of 8,433 people waiting

−1.1 pts since Jun 2026

Below the 92% standard · −19.9 points

60%80%100%92% standardJul 2025Sept 2025Nov 2025Jan 2026Mar 2026May 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 72.1 per cent, 6,080 of 8,433 people waiting. Below the 92% standard.

All 14 months as a table
Waiting times (RTT) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf people waiting
Jul 202672.1%, Below the 92% standard6,080 of 8,433
Jun 202673.2%, Below the 92% standard6,139 of 8,382
May 202672.1%, Below the 92% standard5,929 of 8,228
Apr 202672.0%, Below the 92% standard6,007 of 8,338
Mar 202674.0%, Below the 92% standard6,322 of 8,547
Feb 202673.2%, Below the 92% standard6,183 of 8,448
Jan 202672.3%, Below the 92% standard5,965 of 8,251
Dec 202570.0%, Below the 92% standard5,635 of 8,053
Nov 202569.5%, Below the 92% standard5,337 of 7,676
Oct 202569.2%, Below the 92% standard5,359 of 7,746
Sept 202570.1%, Below the 92% standard5,575 of 7,950
Aug 202569.2%, Below the 92% standard5,534 of 8,000
Jul 202570.6%, Below the 92% standard5,704 of 8,080
Jun 202569.8%, Below the 92% standard5,649 of 8,092
Incomplete pathways: people still waiting, not those already treated. NHS England monthly RTT data

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

83.7%

Jul 2026

2,059 of 2,459 people waiting

−0.2 pts since Jun 2026

Below the 99% standard · −15.3 points

70%85%100%99% standardApr 2026May 2026Jun 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 83.7 per cent, 2,059 of 2,459 people waiting. Below the 99% standard.

All 4 months as a table
Diagnostic tests (DM01) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf people waiting
Jul 202683.7%, Below the 99% standard2,059 of 2,459
Jun 202683.9%, Below the 99% standard2,002 of 2,385
May 202685.1%, Below the 99% standard2,136 of 2,509
Apr 202681.7%, Below the 99% standard1,841 of 2,253
Fifteen test types together, from MRI to endoscopy. NHS England monthly diagnostics data

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 75% of referrals.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

100.0%

Jul 2026

28 of 28 treatments

Level since Jun 2026

Meets the 96% standard · +4.0 points

90%95%100%96% standardJan 2026Feb 2026Mar 2026Apr 2026May 2026Jun 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 28 of 28 treatments. Meets the 96% standard.

All 7 months as a table
Cancer (31-day) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf treatments
Jul 2026100.0%, Meets the 96% standard28 of 28
Jun 2026100.0%, Meets the 96% standard29 of 29
May 2026100.0%, Meets the 96% standard31 of 31
Apr 2026100.0%, Meets the 96% standard33 of 33
Mar 2026100.0%, Meets the 96% standard38 of 38
Feb 2026100.0%, Meets the 96% standard20 of 20
Jan 2026100.0%, Meets the 96% standard26 of 26
Starts at the decision to treat, so it excludes the wait to diagnose. NHS England monthly cancer waiting times

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

100.0%

Jul 2026

7.5 of 7.5 treatments

Level since Jun 2026

Meets the 85% standard · +15.0 points

90%95%100%85% standardJan 2026Feb 2026Mar 2026Apr 2026May 2026Jun 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 100.0 per cent, 7.5 of 7.5 treatments. Meets the 85% standard.

All 7 months as a table
Cancer (62-day) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf treatments
Jul 2026100.0%, Meets the 85% standard7.5 of 7.5
Jun 2026100.0%, Meets the 85% standard11.5 of 11.5
May 2026100.0%, Meets the 85% standard11 of 11
Apr 2026100.0%, Meets the 85% standard11 of 11
Mar 2026100.0%, Meets the 85% standard12 of 12
Feb 2026100.0%, Meets the 85% standard9 of 9
Jan 2026100.0%, Meets the 85% standard10 of 10
The standard usually meant by 'the cancer target'. NHS England monthly cancer waiting times

2 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.