Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Foundation Trust

Watch

Share this page

How to read these chartsEach measure uses its own NHS England standard

Against the national standards

Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.

Care Quality Commission

What CQC currently says

CQC has not given Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Foundation Trust an overall rating. Under its single assessment framework it rates services and key questions rather than awarding one judgement for the whole body, so these are what it currently publishes. They are separate judgements and CQC does not add them together.

Services CQC has rated

Each service is rated on its own. Open one to read the five key questions underneath it.

  • Community dental servicesOutstanding
    • CaringOutstanding27 September 2016
    • EffectiveOutstanding27 September 2016
    • ResponsiveGood27 September 2016
    • SafeGood27 September 2016
    • Well-ledGood27 September 2016
  • Community end of life careGood
    • CaringGood27 September 2016
    • EffectiveGood27 September 2016
    • ResponsiveGood27 September 2016
    • SafeGood27 September 2016
    • Well-ledGood27 September 2016
  • Community health inpatient servicesGood
    • CaringOutstanding27 September 2016
    • EffectiveGood27 September 2016
    • ResponsiveGood27 September 2016
    • SafeGood27 September 2016
    • Well-ledGood27 September 2016
  • Community health services for adultsGood
    • CaringGood23 September 2016
    • EffectiveGood23 September 2016
    • ResponsiveGood23 September 2016
    • SafeGood23 September 2016
    • Well-ledGood23 September 2016
  • Community health services for children, young people and familiesGood
    • CaringGood27 September 2016
    • EffectiveGood27 September 2016
    • ResponsiveGood27 September 2016
    • SafeGood27 September 2016
    • Well-ledGood27 September 2016
  • Community health sexual health servicesOutstanding
    • CaringGood12 September 2019
    • EffectiveGood12 September 2019
    • ResponsiveOutstanding12 September 2019
    • SafeGood12 September 2019
    • Well-ledOutstanding12 September 2019
  • Community mental health services with learning disabilities or autismGood
    • CaringOutstanding27 September 2016
    • EffectiveGood27 September 2016
    • ResponsiveGood27 September 2016
    • SafeGood27 September 2016
    • Well-ledGood27 September 2016
  • Community urgent care servicesOutstanding
    • CaringOutstanding27 September 2016
    • EffectiveGood27 September 2016
    • ResponsiveOutstanding27 September 2016
    • SafeGood27 September 2016
    • Well-ledGood27 September 2016
  • Wards for older people with mental health problemsGood
    • CaringGood27 September 2016
    • EffectiveGood27 September 2016
    • ResponsiveGood27 September 2016
    • SafeGood27 September 2016
    • Well-ledGood27 September 2016
  • Wards for people with a learning disability or autismGood
    • SafeRequires improvement30 March 2022

Most recent judgement 19 September 2025.

Monthly performance against national standards

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

96.4%

Aug 2026

8,407 of 8,718 attendances

+2.6 pts since Jul 2026

Meets the 95% standard · +1.4 points

80%90%100%95% standardMay 2025Aug 2025Nov 2025Feb 2026May 2026Aug 2026

August 2026: 96.4 per cent, 8,407 of 8,718 attendances. Meets the 95% standard.

All 17 months as a table
A&E Wait Times by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf attendances
Aug 202696.4%, Meets the 95% standard8,407 of 8,718
Jul 202693.9%, Below the 95% standard8,677 of 9,244
Jun 202696.2%, Meets the 95% standard8,476 of 8,811
May 202696.5%, Meets the 95% standard8,924 of 9,244
Apr 202694.7%, Below the 95% standard8,623 of 9,106
Mar 202694.3%, Below the 95% standard8,524 of 9,044
Feb 202696.4%, Meets the 95% standard7,665 of 7,949
Jan 202697.2%, Meets the 95% standard8,323 of 8,562
Dec 202595.5%, Meets the 95% standard8,200 of 8,588
Nov 202594.8%, Below the 95% standard7,958 of 8,390
Oct 202596.5%, Meets the 95% standard8,755 of 9,074
Sept 202597.5%, Meets the 95% standard8,717 of 8,945
Aug 202597.3%, Meets the 95% standard8,785 of 9,029
Jul 202597.0%, Meets the 95% standard9,295 of 9,585
Jun 202597.4%, Meets the 95% standard9,372 of 9,626
May 202598.3%, Meets the 95% standard9,854 of 10,029
Apr 202598.2%, Meets the 95% standard9,554 of 9,729
Dips every January are national, not local. NHS England monthly A&E data

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

Not reported by this body.The standard is 92% of people waiting.

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

Not reported by this body.The standard is 99% of people waiting.

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 75% of referrals.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 96% of treatments.

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 85% of treatments.

5 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.