Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust

Watch

Share this page

Care Quality Commission

What CQC currently says

CQC has not given Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust an overall rating. Under its single assessment framework it rates services and key questions rather than awarding one judgement for the whole body, so these are what it currently publishes. They are separate judgements and CQC does not add them together.

Services CQC has rated

Each service is rated on its own. Open one to read the five key questions underneath it.

  • Acute wards for adults of working age and psychiatric intensive care unitsGood
    • CaringGood27 May 2020
    • EffectiveGood27 May 2020
    • ResponsiveGood27 May 2020
    • SafeGood27 May 2020
    • Well-ledGood27 May 2020
  • Adult community-based servicesGood
    • CaringGood29 July 2014
    • EffectiveGood29 July 2014
    • ResponsiveGood29 July 2014
    • SafeGood29 July 2014
    • Well-ledGood29 July 2014
  • A service CQC rated under its previous framework and no longer names childGood
    • CaringGood29 July 2014
    • EffectiveGood29 July 2014
    • ResponsiveGood29 July 2014
    • SafeRequires improvement29 July 2014
    • Well-ledGood29 July 2014
  • Community dental servicesGood
    • CaringGood12 February 2018
    • EffectiveGood12 February 2018
    • ResponsiveGood12 February 2018
    • SafeGood12 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood12 February 2018
  • Community end of life careOutstanding
    • CaringOutstanding11 June 2019
    • EffectiveGood11 June 2019
    • ResponsiveOutstanding11 June 2019
    • SafeGood11 June 2019
    • Well-ledGood11 June 2019
  • Community health services for adultsGood
    • CaringOutstanding12 February 2018
    • EffectiveGood12 February 2018
    • ResponsiveGood12 February 2018
    • SafeGood12 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood12 February 2018
  • Community health services for children, young people and familiesRequires improvement
    • CaringGood24 August 2022
    • EffectiveGood24 August 2022
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement24 August 2022
    • SafeRequires improvement24 August 2022
    • Well-ledGood24 August 2022
  • Community mental health services with learning disabilities or autismGood
    • CaringGood12 February 2018
    • EffectiveGood12 February 2018
    • ResponsiveGood12 February 2018
    • SafeRequires improvement12 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood12 February 2018
  • Community-based mental health services for adults of working ageGood
    • CaringGood15 December 2021
    • EffectiveRequires improvement15 December 2021
    • ResponsiveGood15 December 2021
    • SafeGood15 December 2021
    • Well-ledGood15 December 2021
  • Community-based mental health services for older peopleGood
    • CaringGood11 June 2019
    • EffectiveGood11 June 2019
    • ResponsiveGood11 June 2019
    • SafeGood11 June 2019
    • Well-ledGood11 June 2019
  • End of life careGood
    • CaringGood2 July 2014
    • EffectiveGood2 July 2014
    • ResponsiveOutstanding2 July 2014
    • SafeGood2 July 2014
    • Well-ledGood2 July 2014
  • Forensic inpatient or secure wardsRequires improvement
    • CaringGood11 June 2019
    • EffectiveGood11 June 2019
    • ResponsiveGood11 June 2019
    • SafeRequires improvement11 June 2019
    • Well-ledRequires improvement11 June 2019
  • Long stay or rehabilitation mental health wards for working age adultsRequires improvement
    • CaringGood12 February 2018
    • EffectiveRequires improvement12 February 2018
    • ResponsiveGood12 February 2018
    • SafeRequires improvement12 February 2018
    • Well-ledGood12 February 2018
  • Mental health crisis services and health-based places of safetyGood
    • CaringGood15 December 2021
    • EffectiveGood15 December 2021
    • ResponsiveGood15 December 2021
    • SafeGood15 December 2021
    • Well-ledGood15 December 2021
  • Specialist community mental health services for children and young peopleRequires improvement
    • CaringGood15 December 2021
    • EffectiveGood15 December 2021
    • ResponsiveRequires improvement15 December 2021
    • SafeRequires improvement15 December 2021
    • Well-ledGood15 December 2021
  • Wards for older people with mental health problemsRequires improvement
    • CaringGood11 June 2019
    • EffectiveRequires improvement11 June 2019
    • ResponsiveGood11 June 2019
    • SafeRequires improvement11 June 2019
    • Well-ledRequires improvement11 June 2019
  • Wards for people with a learning disability or autismGood
    • CaringGood11 June 2019
    • EffectiveGood11 June 2019
    • ResponsiveGood11 June 2019
    • SafeGood11 June 2019
    • Well-ledGood11 June 2019

Most recent judgement 3 July 2025.

Against the national standards

The measures NHS England publishes against a provider every month, each drawn against the standard set for it. The standards differ: 95% of A&E attendances within four hours, 85% of urgent cancer referrals treated within sixty-two days, 99% of diagnostic tests within six weeks. A figure read against the wrong one says nothing, so no two of these charts share a line and the three cancer standards are never added together.

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

Not reported by this body.The standard is 95% of attendances.

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

58.4%Jul 2026, 345 of 591 people waiting

−1.4 pts since Jun 2026

Below the 92% standard · −33.6 points

40%70%100%92% standardJul 2025Sept 2025Nov 2025Jan 2026Mar 2026May 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 58.4 per cent, 345 of 591 people waiting. Below the 92% standard.

All 14 months as a table
Waiting times (RTT) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf people waiting
Jul 202658.4%, Below the 92% standard345 of 591
Jun 202659.8%, Below the 92% standard363 of 607
May 202652.2%, Below the 92% standard298 of 571
Apr 202652.3%, Below the 92% standard297 of 568
Mar 202659.5%, Below the 92% standard322 of 541
Feb 202666.9%, Below the 92% standard412 of 616
Jan 202668.2%, Below the 92% standard454 of 666
Dec 202567.4%, Below the 92% standard441 of 654
Nov 202563.9%, Below the 92% standard393 of 615
Oct 202553.4%, Below the 92% standard265 of 496
Sept 202558.4%, Below the 92% standard314 of 538
Aug 202560.3%, Below the 92% standard352 of 584
Jul 202567.4%, Below the 92% standard385 of 571
Jun 202566.0%, Below the 92% standard379 of 574
Incomplete pathways: people still waiting, not those already treated. NHS England monthly RTT data

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

Not reported by this body.The standard is 99% of people waiting.

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 75% of referrals.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 96% of treatments.

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 85% of treatments.

5 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.