Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Watch

Share this page

How to read these chartsEach measure uses its own NHS England standard

Against the national standards

Each measure is drawn against its own NHS England standard: 95% for A&E within four hours, 85% for urgent cancer treatment within sixty-two days and 99% for diagnostic tests within six weeks. The charts do not share a standard and the three cancer measures are never added together.

Care Quality Commission

When CQC last rated this body

CQC has not rated Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust since 28 July 2023. Its judgements from then are still on CQC’s own site and are not shown here, because a rating more than 3 years old is not what CQC currently says about a body.

Read what CQC publishes on its own site

Monthly performance against national standards

Hover or use the arrow keys to read any month, with the figures the percentage was worked out from. Every chart opens as a table.

A&E Wait Times

Patients seen within four hours

Not reported by this body.The standard is 95% of attendances.

Waiting times (RTT)

Referral to treatment: waiting under eighteen weeks to start treatment

81.9%

Jul 2026

12,491 of 15,246 people waiting

+1.7 pts since Jun 2026

Below the 92% standard · −10.1 points

50%75%100%92% standardJul 2025Sept 2025Nov 2025Jan 2026Mar 2026May 2026Jul 2026

July 2026: 81.9 per cent, 12,491 of 15,246 people waiting. Below the 92% standard.

All 14 months as a table
Waiting times (RTT) by month, with the figures each percentage was worked out from.
MonthPerformanceOf people waiting
Jul 202681.9%, Below the 92% standard12,491 of 15,246
Jun 202680.2%, Below the 92% standard12,003 of 14,961
May 202678.7%, Below the 92% standard11,521 of 14,636
Apr 202677.8%, Below the 92% standard11,220 of 14,412
Mar 202677.2%, Below the 92% standard11,515 of 14,919
Feb 202668.7%, Below the 92% standard10,182 of 14,817
Jan 202670.8%, Below the 92% standard10,877 of 15,359
Dec 202570.7%, Below the 92% standard10,539 of 14,916
Nov 202570.0%, Below the 92% standard10,406 of 14,862
Oct 202570.1%, Below the 92% standard10,838 of 15,463
Sept 202570.9%, Below the 92% standard10,886 of 15,355
Aug 202568.2%, Below the 92% standard11,061 of 16,229
Jul 202567.9%, Below the 92% standard10,642 of 15,664
Jun 202566.0%, Below the 92% standard10,006 of 15,163
Incomplete pathways: people still waiting, not those already treated. NHS England monthly RTT data

Diagnostic tests (DM01)

Waiting under six weeks for a scan, a scope or a test

Not reported by this body.The standard is 99% of people waiting.

Cancer diagnosis (FDS)

Faster diagnosis standard: told the outcome within twenty-eight days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 75% of referrals.

Cancer (31-day)

Decision to treat to first treatment within thirty-one days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 96% of treatments.

Cancer (62-day)

Urgent referral to first treatment within sixty-two days

Not reported by this body.The standard is 85% of treatments.

5 measures are marked as not reported. NHS England publishes each of these against the providers that deliver the service, so an absence is usually the kind of body rather than a figure we have failed to collect.